Send for Me

Send for Men An achingly beautiful work of historical fiction that moves between Germany on the eve of World War II and present day Wisconsin, unspooling a thread of love, longing, and the ceaseless push and pull of family n n nAnnelise is a dreamer imagining her future while working at her parents popular bak

The Kitchen Front

The Kitchen FrontIn a new World War II set story from the bestselling author of The Chilbury Ladies Choir, four women compete for a spot hosting a wartime cookery program called The Kitchen Front based on the actual BBC program of the same name as well as a chance to better their lives n nTwo years into WW2, Bri

The Paris Dressmaker

The Paris DressmakerBased on true accounts of how Parisiennes resisted the Nazi occupation in World War II from fashion houses to the city streets comes a story of two courageous women who risked everything to fight an evil they couldn t abide n nParis, 1939 Maison Chanel has closed, thrusting haute couture dressmaker

A History of What Comes Next (Take Them to the Stars, #1)

A History of What Comes Next (Take Them to the Stars, #1)Showing that truth is stranger than fiction, Sylvain Neuvel weaves a scfi thriller reminiscent of Blake Crouch and Andy Weir, blending a fast moving, darkly satirical look at 1940s rocketry with an exploration of the amorality of progress and the nature of violence in A History of What Comes Next n n

While Paris Slept

While Paris SleptOne woman must make the hardest decision of her life in this unforgettably moving story of resistance and faith during one of the darkest times in history n nSanta Cruz, 1953 Jean Luc is a man on the run from his past The scar on his face is a small price to pay for surviving the horrors of Nazi oc

The Invisible Woman

The Invisible WomanAn extraordinary profile of immense courage and daring Chanel Cleeton, New York Times bestselling author of Before We Left Cuba n n If you only read one WWII book this year, make it this one Natasha Lester, New York Times bestselling author of The Paris Orphans In the depths of war, she

When Twilight Breaks

When Twilight BreaksMunich, 1938 Evelyn Brand is an American foreign correspondent as determined to prove her worth in a male dominated profession as she is to expose the growing tyranny in Nazi Germany To do so, she must walk a thin line If she offends the government, she could be expelled from the country or wors

The Longest Echo

The Longest EchoAgainst the backdrop of WWII ravaged Italy comes a powerful and emotional novel of love, survival, justice, and second chances by the bestselling author of White Rose, Black Forest n nOccupied Italy, 1944 In the mountain regions south of Bologna, Liliana Nicoletti s family finds escaped POW James Fo

The Shadow War

The Shadow WarInglourious Basterds meets Stranger Things in this dark and thrilling tale of power, shadow, and revenge set during World War II n nWorld War II is raging, and five teens are looking to make a mark Daniel and Rebeka seek revenge against the Nazis who slaughtered their family Simone is determined to

An Ordinary Life

An Ordinary LifeFrom the bestselling author of The Girl in the Corner comes a tale of love, loss and one last extraordinary dance n nChristmas Eve, 2019 Ninety four year old Molly lies in her hospital bed A stroke and a fall may have broken her body but her mind is alive with memories n nLondon, 1940s Molly is a b

A Place to Hang the Moon

A Place to Hang the Moonn Set against the backdrop of World War II, Anna, Edmund, and William are evacuated from London to live in the countryside, bouncing from home to home in search of a permanent family n n nIt is 1940 and Anna, 9, Edmund, 11, and William, 12, have just lost their grandmother Unfortunately, she left no

Hitler and Stalin: The Tyrants and the Second World War

Hitler and Stalin: The Tyrants and the Second World WarAn award winning historian plumbs the depths of Hitler and Stalins vicious regimes, and shows the extent to which they brutalized the world around them n n nTwo 20th century tyrants stand apart from all the rest in terms of their ruthlessness and the degree to which they changed the world around th

Nazis & Nobles: The History of a Misalliance

Nazis & Nobles: The History of a MisallianceIn the mountain of books that have been written about the Third Reich, surprisingly little has been said about the role played by the German nobility in the Nazis rise to power While often confidently referred to, the fateful role played by the German nobility is rarely, if ever, investigated in

The Tattooist of Auschwitz (The Tattooist of Auschwitz, #1)

The Tattooist of Auschwitz (The Tattooist of Auschwitz, #1)In April 1942, Lale Sokolov, a Slovakian Jew, is forcibly transported to the concentration camps at Auschwitz Birkenau When his captors discover that he speaks several languages, he is put to work as a T towierer the German word for tattooist , tasked with permanently marking his fellow prisoners.

The Paris Library

The Paris LibraryBased on the true World War II story of the heroic librarians at the American Library in Paris, this is an unforgettable story of romance, friendship, family, and the power of literature to bring us together, perfect for fans of The Lilac Girls and The Paris Wife Paris, 1939 Young and ambitious Od